Not a Shopaholic

My great finds on everything inexpensive, within the budget, great deals, for FREE!, contests, giveaways or stuff that are simply the BEST!

My Favorite Place to Shop in Hatyai June 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — momof3rdculturekids @ 7:08 am
Tags: , ,

carrefour_hat_yai_

Carrefour is indeed one of my favorite places to shop in Hatyai, Thailand. Why? It’s because it was so near our house, you could literally see us there every week!

One proof that we are their frequent customers/visitors is that we already know several workers in the Mall- from the people in Tsutaya, the Parlor, the sales people inside the hypermarket to the cleaners. It’s really quite amusing that everytime we go there, we alway meet someone we know.

My Hubby is also amazed why I never get bored of Carrefour. I don’t know, I just like to hang out in the malls just like I did when I was working ( I’ll post on that later). I think I like Carrefour compared with the other shops because I’m already so familiar with the placement of their goods that I can do my groceries with my eyes closed! LOL! And when we don’t have anything else to buy except bread or mineral water, it’s just a nice place to hang out because it’s cold , big and not too crowded ( that is during the weekdays after 7pm).

Oh well, writing about this now, makes me miss Carrefour, our house and everything and everyone in Hatyai. 🙂

 

2 Responses to “My Favorite Place to Shop in Hatyai”

  1. Bogie Says:

    Yes, I miss Carrefour too. This is also one of my unforgettable places in Hatyai. Remember the coupons they gave… Oh we love collecting them because we can have great discount on our next purchase…

    Anyway, thanks for sharing 🙂


Leave a Reply

