Not a Shopaholic

My great finds on everything inexpensive, within the budget, great deals, for FREE!, contests, giveaways or stuff that are simply the BEST!

Free Art Set May 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — momof3rdculturekids @ 4:14 am
Tags: ,

S5001004

Since all the boxes of Sustagen Milk with the bouncing ball was finished last Sunday, I went to Econmart today to buy my kids milk. Then, there’s this big signage near the Dumex Dugro milk section, which says  ” Percuma” ( Malay) which means ‘free’. So, I took a closer look at the signage and there I saw a big Faber Castelle Art set. My eyes grew wider when I saw the actually art set. It’s very nice with a lot of things inside, crayons, colored pencils, sharpener, pen, mechanical pencit and etc. Faber Castelle is a good brand and they are just giving it away for free! I was excited! Actually, you have to buy 4, one kilo packs of Original or Honey flavored Dumex Dugro ( stages 1 or 3) to get the Art set. That actually works fine for me since, my son can use the stage 1 while my girl can have the stage 3. So, I can buy 2 packs for each child. One kilo of the Dugro milk only costs 20 RM ( 280 pesos) which is really so cheap compared to the milk I buy in the Philippines.

So, I immediately took 4 packs from the shelves and went straight to the counter to pay. I was just so excited to go back home and show my ‘ surprise’ to my daughter.S5001006

Now, I know the reason why we were not able to buy the Sustagen with the bouncing ball freebie. This freebie is indeed  a lot better than the ball.

 

2 Responses to “Free Art Set”

  1. Bogie Says:

    Nice one you got in there! I was a bit interested to. LOL!


Leave a Reply

