Not a Shopaholic

My great finds on everything inexpensive, within the budget, great deals, for FREE!, contests, giveaways or stuff that are simply the BEST!

Comparing Prices: Malaysia and Philippines April 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — momof3rdculturekids @ 8:09 am
Tags: , ,

We are currently in Malaysia right now. We were in the Philippines for a few months late last year till early this year.

When I arrived in the Philippines, I couldn’t help but notice the increase of the prices of basic commodities. Actually, it’s either the price has increased or the volume, wieght or size of the commodity has decreased.

So, often times my family could hear me complaining of the price increase and comparing the prices from Thailand or Malaysia or the prices during my previous visits.

Then, we arrived in Malaysia. We did our first grocery shopping at EconMart which is a supermarket just at the back of the place where we were staying. Then, I got another shock again because I started to literally convert ( from Malaysia Ringgit to Philippine Peso) every stuff we bought. Then, I found out that the once ‘cheaper’ Malaysian products turned out not to be cheap anymore. There has also been a tremendous price increase in many commodities.  Tsk..tsk..tsk.. So, wherever we go, prices have soared up high.I told my Hubby one day, ” You know what, it’s either there has been an increase on the prices of the commodities OR we have become poorer now. Heheh! Which is which??

 

Leave a Reply

