Not a Shopaholic

My great finds on everything inexpensive, within the budget, great deals, for FREE!, contests, giveaways or stuff that are simply the BEST!

Women and Shoes April 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — momof3rdculturekids @ 5:58 am
Tags: ,

I actually don’t belong to this category: Women’s obsession with shoes ( and bags!).

As you may have already discovered, I’m a very basic person. As long as my shoes are still in a condition ( look Ma, no holes!) and I’m comfortable with it, I’m already a happy person.

I’ve alway’s been amazed and amused with women who’s like Imelda Marcos who has a pair of shoes for every outfit. For me, I just buy the basic colors, black or brown so they can go with every outfit. But I guess majority of the women loves to shop for shoes.

I’m not sure what’s the explanation behind women’s fascination for shoes but I guess it has something to do with pampering the lowest ( least?) part of the body which makes it extra special.

 

Leave a Reply

