Not a Shopaholic

My great finds on everything inexpensive, within the budget, great deals, for FREE!, contests, giveaways or stuff that are simply the BEST!

Credit Card Lessons April 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — momof3rdculturekids @ 7:00 am
Tags: ,

CCWhy  haven’t I learned my lesson yet?.. A few months ago, I’ve resolved to list down my credit card expenses everytime I use my credit card and take note of its cut off date and payment due. I actually seldom use it..but last month, I renewed my domains and bought a new domain forgetting its cut off date and used my card for our groceries.

When this month’s bill came, I was surprise of the total since it covered an a bill which I thought passed the cut off date. Tsk..tsk..tsk.. So, now I don’t have a choice but to make some adjustments in our budget so, I could fully pay for the bill.

Lesson learned..but I guess the greates lesson for me this time is not to use the card much but only for emergencies. I hope I could keep to that resolution.

 

Leave a Reply

